Better Baking Through Chemistry Part 3!

Finally, the bread is cool, and I cut off a slice!  It’s really tasty!  It has a nice texture, and is fairly mild.  My concern with the buckwheat was that I would make a loaf of bread that was very tasty, but not something you could make a sandwich with.  That is my primary reason for making my own bread.

Also, after allowing the bread to cool pretty much to room temperature it did not collapse.  I’m looking forward to having a sandwich for lunch tomorrow at work!

One last picture!

One response

  1. Amy

    Very, very tasty!!!!! Mmmm….

    April 2, 2010 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

